GENERAL/ANTI-AGING

Delta-5 oil used post-laser treatment and applied to makeup foundation

“Every day, I mix Delta-5 facial oil with my makeup foundation. This gives the foundation a more slippery consistency, and allows for better blending to the skin. Perhaps other oils would work for this purpose but I like the fact that Delta-5 also offers anti-inflammatory properties, and is thin and easily spreadable.

Moreover, recently, I had a Pixel-laser treatment under my eyes to try and lift my hanging eyelids, and smoothen and tighten the flabby skin around my eyes. After the laser treatment, the skin was irritated, so I applied Delta-5 oil daily under my eyes for one week, which smoothed the skin, reduced irritation, and speed up healing.

Next, I am going to try Delta-5 oil on my psoriatic plaques, in combination with my cortisone cream (to help penetrate the plaques)…I will let everyone know how that works out..”

Lenor B, Wholesale Customer, European facials, waxing, and make-up, Portland, OR, http://www.lenorb.com/, November 6, 2018

SCIADONIC ACID: A NEW WAY TO FIGHT INFLAMMAGING.*

Review by Beauty Blogger Giorgia Guazzarotti at Beautiful with Brains

Beauty Blogger Giorgia Guazzarotti at Beautiful with Brains has reviewed Delta-5 oil by SciaEssentials.

She reports improved appearance, softness, smoothness, plumping, reduction of fine lines, less redness, and anti-acne benefits. Please read her detailed comments below, and for even more details, see her full review.

LET’S PUT IT TO THE TEST: PERSONAL USE & OPINION

Sciaessentials™ Delta-5™ Oil is a light oil, so use it sparingly. My skin is on the dry side so it absorbs pretty quickly but if you use too much, your skin will look a little shiny for a few minutes.

It’s tricky to judge how well it fights chronic inflammation because you can’t see the nasty bugger! But I know it’s there because I live in one of the most polluted cities in the world (thanks, London!) and I’m often under a lot of stress. It ain’t easy to juggle two blogs, a novel in the making and a relationship…

But I did notice some changes. The most obvious? My skin feels so soft and smooth. It’s also plumper, which in turn makes the few fine lines I have look smaller. It just makes my skin look better.

And it DOES something for inflammation, too. I mean, I knew it would. The science backs that up. But I noticed it first-hand when I got a pimple. I haven’t suffered from hormonal acne in a while, but last month I went on holiday and indulged in too many carbs (don’t judge).

As if on cue, a pimple reared its ugly head on my chin. I used a few drops of Sciaessentials™ Delta-5™ Oil on it and immediately, the redness went down. The pimple healed a little faster too.

I’m confident that if you have any inflammatory skin conditions, like rosacea, or some wound/burn on your skin, you’ll see visible results way more quickly

Talking about burns, if you’re going on holiday somewhere hot and sunny, this oil makes a good remedy for sunburns too. Bring a bottle with you, just in case.

Giorgia Guazzarotti, Beautiful with Brains
Instagram | Pinterest | Twitter | Facebook | Email

Before
After

Improved Forehead / Make-up Routine

“My forehead looks so much better after using Delta-5™. I will continue to use before putting on my make-up before I go anywhere!”

Sharon Fitzgerald

Rapid Results

“I have used your product for a week now, I put it on once in the morning and once at night. I have seen a difference in a week.”

VV


West Side Hospital -Health & Supplements/911 Media video review of Delta-5. May 14, 2018*
Andrew Ignash’s comments: 0.37-1:25:

  • Keeps wrinkles down; fills in wrinkles
  • Skin feels a lot smoother
  • Pores look a lot better
  • I’m a big fan, especially for anyone who is concerned about aging or who suffers from acne, rosacea, or other inflammatory conditions
  • Helps with dry skin
  • Overall, just makes your skin look better

Jennifer’s comments: 2:00-2:08

  • I’m currently using Delta-5 on my eczema and it seems to be making a difference (nice before and after photos)

Novel Ways to Use Delta-5*

Styleincali’s beauty blogger Katie van Daalen Wetters, has tried Delta-5 and come up with some NEW ways to use the product. Check our her Instagram post, May 2018

Hey babes! I’m sharing my favorite skin care secret with you to youthful and healthy looking skin with Delta-5 serum by @sciaessentials. This serum does it all.

Benefits: Use on chapped lips; Use over matte lipstick; Add gloss to lipstick; Anti-redness, anti-acne, Great for under eye and scar reduction.

Katie shows her technique for applying SciaEssentials Delta-5 oil to her face, and the benefits (fine line improvement, puffiness reduction) she observes.

Katie van Daalen Wetters, styleincali.com
Facebook | Instagram | YouTube Channel

A Love Affair with the Oil

“I freaking love the Oil! Is there wholesale available for resale?”
Julie (An aesthetician)

Another Love affair with Delta-5

“Loved the oil. I apply day and night. Love how it feels light, but concentrated at the same time. My skin feels hydrated and has wonderful glow. I truly love the oil and I am obsessed with it.”
Alma, Customer, August 10, 2018

Yet Another Love affair with Delta-5

“I love your product, so blessed to have been introduced to it, wish you could conjure up something we could take internally to fix us inside as beautifully as Delta-5 repairs our outsides! Thank you, Andrea”

Andrea, Repeat Super customer, August 22, 2018

Improved serious rash under ring/Love Delta-5

“I have been using Delta-5 oil on my face and neck one to two times a day. My skin has a healthy glow, I am 71, and this is a preventative for wrinkles! But I have just found another use. I developed a serious rash under my wedding ring.. I managed to get my ring off and applied a few drops to a bandage and left it on overnight. What had been painful, completely subsided and healed perfectly. I will never be without Delta-5 oil.

I will let my friends know about your wonderful product. If you ever need anyone to test a new product, please keep me in mind. I first saw you speak on “The Skinny on Fat” seminar, and have watched it several times! I truly appreciate all of your time and expertise in coming up with this incredible product. I love Delta-5 !”

Joanne Senn, Customer, September 26, 2018

Moisturizing, Softening, Plumping. Reduces Wrinkles.

“I found Delta-5 oil to be a very deep moisturizer, to soften my skin, to plump the skin rapidly, to decrease wrinkle lines, and to decrease puffiness. I am going to continue to try it out for different conditions on myself and a friend with wrinkles.”
Danielle L, May 14, 2018

PAINFUL LITTLE CUTS ON FINGERS

OUCH! Minnesota weather and dry, cold climates are really tough on the hands, feet, face, etc. Every year I get these painful cuts around the cuticles. These cuts are painful and slow to heal. Every time you touch something and press on the cut, it hurts big time! Applied Delta-5 oil to open cut night before (before picture came out blurry, sorry), but in morning, cut was more annealed. If you have little cuts like this, try Delta-5 oil. Might also work well to combine Delta-5 with other ingredients; and to tape cut slightly closed to expedite improvement.
AB, February 21, 2019

Softer, Smoother Skin

“When I applied the SciaEssentials™ DELTA-5™ oil, I did note that my skin felt softer, smoother, and more plush and supple.”
Nicki Zevola Benvenuti, FutureDerm, May 9, 2018

Delta-5 Outperformed Hyaluronic Acid for Anti-Puffiness and Anti-Wrinkling

“I’ve been using the bottle I purchased last week. For the last year, I’ve been using a ‘high-grade’ short-chain hyaluronic acid (HA; see footnote) for quite some time on my face once or twice per day. I’m in my sixties. I surely appear younger than my age. In my opinion, Delta-5 oil applied on one side of my face shows significant improvement compared to the other side with the HA skin product. With Delta-5, there was also a noticeable reduction in moderate puffiness, near my nose.

I’ve also applied Delta-5 oil to my forehead where I believe there is a definite reduction in horizontal lines. Beginning today, I applied HA to the vertical lines and then applied Delta-5 in the same place after the HA dried — as well as continuing the treatment on the horizontal lines. I will update SciaEssentials as I get more results.”
Stephen S, Customer, May 4, 2018

Footnote from SciaEssentials: Short chain HA is like long chain HA, but is more penetrating. It fills in wrinkles and may prevent future wrinkles, smoothes and hydrates the skin, and can reduce puffiness.

Rapid Healing of Cuts on Lips

“Very glad you mentioned this product! [Delta-5 by SciaEssentials]. I am a bit of a hoarder of skincare and makeup products ☺️, so when I saw this product I had to buy it because it has a completely different purpose from what I typically use. I must say, Nicky, I am overwhelmed by it! This is REALLY a great product ! I bought it recently because I have a lot of skin issues! Some melasma, not very dark but very deep… redness (rosacea) and… wrinkles… etc. Although I bought it to improve these skin issues, I used it for a different issue I had. I was trying to see a doctor about this new issue because I was very concerned! Several weeks ago… around March of 2018… I started to develop a wound at the corner of my lips (on the right side)… where the lips meet. It looked like an open cut and it would not heal! I tried a lot of products, but the open cut remained! Then the same open cut started to develop on the left side of my mouth! It was difficult to apply makeup and lipstick and it looked awful after application! It was NOT herpes. No one in my family has ever had herpes, but some friends do have herpes and it was not herpes! I had an open cut! Anyway… I applied Delta-5 for 2 days… like 2 times a day, specifically before I went to bed, and the cuts almost fully healed! No more flesh showing!! I have taken photos now (after photos), but I did not take before photos because these cuts on my lips looked disgusting. I believe in a few days I will have no trace of these cuts! AMAZING PRODUCT!

P.S- Delta-5 is also great to use under foundation for use on dry/ dehydrated skin, rosacea, etc. I have not used Delta-5 yet to treat my wrinkles or melasma. I bought some products I am testing now for these conditions to apply first, but I will try more uses with Delta-5 in the near future!😉”
Leila Nunes, Delta-5 customer on FutureDerm, June 5, 2018

Healing of Face and Nose after a Nasty Cold!*

Your skin suffering after a nasty cold? Rebecca of Rebecca Brand Productions shows how Delta-5 by SciaEssentials relieves itchy, dry, redness around your nose; and how this all-in-one oil has other remarkable benefits. June, 2018

Highlights:

  • Removed redness, flaky skin, and irritation around her nose immediately and continued showing improvement when used for 3 days. Amazing!
  • Loved the product so much, continued to use it 3-4 times per day for three days to help improve the condition of the inflamed nose.
  • In process of using it for a longer period of time to reverse wrinkling around the eyes and smile and lip lines.
  • Soothed dry skin on her neck, and overall made the skin feel softer and with an improved texture.
  • Reduced the redness and size of a pimple.
  • The oil itself was not overly oily, and was smooth, light, had no scent, and was absorbed quickly (within 5 minutes).
  • Used it on bare skin at night, and before applying her foundation/makeup in the morning.
  • Overall, she felt and was more beautiful and confident when using Delta-5 oil.

Rebecca Brand
Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Roku | YouTube | LInkedIn

How a Model Applies Delta-5 in Her Daily Routine*

Kristina shows us how to apply Delta-5 oils, and shows the awesome benefits.

Kristina Plisko
Facebook | Instagram | YouTube Channel

Use with Make-up Foundation

“Not greasy; I am mixing with my makeup foundation; spreads well; I know it works and is active because it causes a slight flushing when first applies that then goes away instantly.”
LB (An aesthetician)